Yankees GIFs of the Week

This post doesn’t require much explanation. Here are 5 fun GIFs of things that the Yankees did this week. Enjoy.

5. This isn’t the flashiest of plays, but it was a huge double play in a must win game for the Yankees. Martin has really stepped it up in September, offensively and defensively.

 

4. This one is just funny. I always used to look at my mitt whenever I would miss a catch in Little League, but I didn’t think the ball could actually go straight through my mitt. Of course kids didn’t throw 90+ mph in Little League.

 

3. I love this. Not sure Nick Swisher actually had to do that little jump throw, but it definitely made the play more interesting.

 

2. I’m cheating on this one, as it was technically 8 days ago, but come on. I could watch this all day.

 

1. This has got to be one of the best catches of the year. He didn’t dive or climb the fence or throw someone out at home, but there are very few players in baseball that could make this catch. Even at 38, Ichiro Suzuki is still a defensive wizard.

 

So there you have it. My top 5 Yankees plays of the week. I’m sure I missed some here and there (and some were un-gif-able), but I think these are all pretty entertaining, if I may say so myself. Hope you enjoyed.

All video clips courtesy of MLB.com.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Yankees GIFs of the Week

  1. JOSE AVILA says:

    yankees suck, i thought this was a hate site for the yankees, bc they suck

  2. smart stun says:

    It’s hard to find experienced people about this subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

